2011 Worthington Regatta Report

The 2011 Worthington Windsurfing and Unvarnished Music Festival took place June 11-12, with 37 sailors competing. This year included all of the hospitality and extra activities we have come to know and love in Worthington, a new Kona fleet, a “ducky drop” raffle during races, tactical race conditions, and top-notch trophies.

Top Finishers include:


  1. Andy Gratton
  2. Adam Anderson
  3. Arden Anderson

8.5 Limited

  1. Alex Monroe
  2. Magnus Zaunmueller
  3. Kevin Gratton


  1. Jeff Adamski
  2. Steve Callaway
  3. Larry Miller


  1. Niels Zaunmueller
  2. Gatis Makstenitsky
  3. Igor Tereshchenko


  1. Kale Johnson
  2. Esther Monroe
  3. Grayson Christenseu

Complete results are located HERE.

Picasa Album Courtesy of Steve Callaway

Jun 11, 2011


Many thanks to all of the people involved with running this wonderful event. The city of Worthington does a great job of embracing the windsurfing community and making this event unique.

Arden, EL-11

Additional reporting on my BLOG